The Michigan Music Education Association (MMEA) is pleased to announce our 2015 Award Recipients:

Colleen Conway, 2015 MMEA Music Educator of the Year

Betty Anne Younker, 2015 MMEA Award of Merit

Lisa DuPrey, 2015 MMEA Hilda Humphreys Service Award

Rob Spagnuolo & John Deiter (Dewitt Public Schools), 2015 MMEA Outstanding Administrator Award

Colleen Conway is Professor of Music Education at the University of Michigan.  Betty Anne Younker is Dean and Professor of Music Education at the University of Western Ontario.  Lisa DuPrey teaches elementary general music in the Davison Community Schools.  Rob Spagnuolo is the Assistant Superintendent for Finance & Operations for the Dewitt Public Schools.  John Deiter is the Superintendent for the Dewitt Public Schools.

All awards will be presented at the MMEA Coffee Hour/Annual Meeting, to be held at the 11th annual Michigan Music Conference on Saturday, January 23rd, 2016 in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  Music teachers from across Michigan, as well as special guests from the recipients’ schools, will be on hand to witness and assist with the award presentations.  Congratulations to these fine music educators and supporters!