MMEA Leadership

2017-2018 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT
  
Karen Salvador     ksalvado@umflint.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
  
Lisa Furman     lfurman@olivetcollege.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT
  Kelli Graham     kelli.t.graham@gmail.com

SECRETARY
  Lindsey Micheel-Mays
     lmicheelmays@sbcglobal.net

TREASURER
  Deidra Ross     rossd@reeths-puffer.org

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
  Cory L. Micheel–Mays     cmicheelmays@sbcglobal.net


OPERATIONS

PUBLICATIONS, CHAIR, EDITORIAL COMMITTEE 

  Editor: Abby Butler     abby.butler@wayne.edu

COPY EDITOR 
  (Vacant)

ADVERTISING COORDINATOR
  Joyce Nutzmann     nutzmann1@comcast.net
  

WEBMASTER
  
Denise Gulliver-Lewis     webmaster@mmeamichigan.org 

DATA/MEMBERSHIP 
  Linda Louisell     lindalouisell@gmail.com

INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY COORDINATOR
  Denise Gulliver-Lewis     webmaster@mmeamichigan.org

ARCHIVIST
  Ruth Ann Knapp
     knappruthann@gmail.com


PROGRAM CHAIRS/MEMBERS

NAfME COLLEGIATE BOARD REPRESENTATIVES
  Elliot Polot (to May 2017)     ejpolot@umich.edu

NAfME COLLEGIATE FACULTY ADVISOR
  Colleen Conway     conwaycm@umich.edu

EARLY CAREERS
  Kelly Krohn     krritter1@gmail.com

YOUNG SINGERS CHORAL WORKSHOP    
  Dan DeZwaan     dezwaandan@allendale.k12.mi.us

CHORAL ADVISOR/ELEMENTARY HONORS CHOIR
 
Lisa Ebener     lisa.ebener@nwschools.org

HONORS COMPOSITION CONCERT
 
 Brooke Broughton     BroughtonB@dewittschools.net
  Katie Pike     kpike75@gmail.com

MICHIGAN MUSIC CONFERENCE
  
Executive Committee
  
Karen Salvador (2016-2018)   ksalvador@umflint.edu    
  Cory Micheel-Mays     cmicheelmays@sbcglobal.net

  Planning Committee
 
Lisa Furman (2016-2018)    lfurman@olivetcollege.edu
  Carin McEvoy     carin.mcevoy@gmail.com

MICHIGAN YOUTH ARTS
  Judith Thompson Barthwell     barthwellj@sbcglobal.net

MIOSM: Music In Our Schools Month
  (Vacant)

RESEARCH
 
 Phil Hash     pmh3@calvin.edu

SUMMER/FALL WORKSHOP
  Holly Olszewski     olszewskho@tcaps.net 

DIVERSITY AND URBAN STUDIES 
  (Vacant)

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS
  Kevin Tutt    tuttk@gvsu.edu

MEMBER AT LARGE
  Linda Louisell     lindalouisell@gmail.com

MICHIGAN COALITION
  (Vacant)                              

INSTRUMENTAL ADVISOR 
  Bill Vliek     
vliekw@fowlervilleschools.org 

PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS & OUTREACH
  Denise Wilkinson     wilkinsond@glcomets.net

SOCIETY FOR GENERAL MUSIC
 
 Holly Olszewski     olszewskho@tcaps.net

SMTE (Society for Music Teacher Education) Liaison
  
Ashley Allen     allen6a@cmich.edu

SPECIAL LEARNERS
  
Angela Snell     snell@chartermi.net 

RETIREES
  Joyce Nutzmann     nutzmann1@comcast.net

TRI-M
  (Vacant)

 

REGION REPS   MMEA Region Map

Region A­
  Cathy Wilkinson, Sault Sainte Marie   CWilkinson@jklschool.org

Region B
  Holly Olszewski, Traverse City     olszewskho@tcaps.net

Region C

 (Vacant)

Region D
  
(Vacant)

Region E
  (Vacant)

Region F 
  
Erick Senkmajer, Port Huron     Erick.s@mac.com

Region G
  Yael Rothfeld, Ann Arbor     rothfeld@aaps.k12.mi.us 

Region H
  (Vacant)

Region J
  
(Vacant)

ARCHIVES
2875 Northwind Drive
Suite 132
East Lansing, MI 48823